#77-79: Shredders Revenge and more.

Waking up on Friday after work I felt like I had sandpaper stuck in my throat, great start ^^ With energy levels real low I started out by beating Ufouria (#77) early Saturday morning. It’s a good game and kind of a hidden gem for the NES. It plays a bit like metroid and the different characters you play as are fun. I got stuck once because of a glitch but I saved a bunch of passwords so it was fine. I just saw that I played this before, in 2015, and I have to agree with my past self…only having 10hp after dying is a bit ass. Lots of farming for life. Still a good game though 🦆

After some sleep it’s Saturday night and I feel even worse ^^ A friend comes over and we play through Turtles: Shredders Revenge (#78)with me constantly yawning …yeah, energy levels are below low at this point 😑 At least the game was good! Probably the best Turtles game ever and one of the best new-retro games I’ve played 🐢 It would be cool to get some people together and actually play 7 player co-op ^^

Wanting to pad the numbers a bit I ran through Turtles: Fall of the Foot Clan (#79) for the OG Gameboy. I died on the second to last boss so it actually took 45 minutes! Yeah, I feel kind of cheap playing games like this 😏

Now I need to get some sleep and hope that this cold fucks off. This year keeps being shit…at least I’m not having a fever AGAIN…knock on wood 😐

Leave a comment